8.01 Chaos All Around

Welcome back to the first chapter of generation 8, where Jane will be leading us. She looks rather smug about the fact, huh?

She joins her career, and heads to her new bedroom. It was her mothers’ room, but now its her’s. Its mostly because its right next to the nursery. She gets up to her needed 100 followers and then chats with Clarissa for a bit. They actually already really close. I think her best friend is gonna be a robot.

But she has things to do, people to see, and a mate to find.

Jane: But I’m single and lovin’ it?

Don’t care, we need babies.

Jane: Goodbye cruel world. I’m running away so I don’t have to find a partner.

All according to plan.

Off she goes.

And she finds herself safely on Sixam. I’ve not been here in a while and I didn’t miss it. At least its pretty.

Jane spends time collecting things while I look for her alien wife or husband. Every single alien thats wandering around is an elder or adult though. I’m trying to find her someone at least similar in age.

Its about forever before I spot her. Shes got weird taste in makeup but I accept.

With her good manners and skills, Jane is friends with Skyla in a matter of seconds. I love her. Shes not perfect, but shes good enough. The only trait Jane manages to discover about her at first is that shes Active, which is perfect!

While they’re not romantic, yet, they are very cute together. Skyla agrees to move in and we have our alien! And shes gonna be our spouse!

Skyla: I’m gonna be a legacy spouse?

That you are. After we fix your makeup.

Don’t worry about the eyes, its just makeup. So are the “freckles”. Its actually just a starry tattoo! She looks very pretty, in my opinion.

How do you feel about living on Earth instead of Sixam so far?

Skyla: Sim food is weird. I like it.

Look at this cutie playing Sims! Sadly, I think I might send her off with Rebecca and Sophia. With the new update, I realize that the house is gonna be full longer. Sims stay adults for like 40 something days now on normal.

Jane is still enjoying working out. Weird that she doesn’t have that much muscle though.

Skyla, like every alien I’ve ever had join my family, is hot headed. She wakes up angry and ready to fight the world.

Theres no reason to be angry though. Today is Maria’s birthday!

Maria: Wait, is this why mom has been trying to make so much money?

Yes indeed it is. Its so you kids can get an inheritance to move out of the house!

The young adult version of dear Maria. She’s Self-Assured, a Geek & newly Childish.

Now shes ready to take on the world! Maria is given a job in the Tech Guru career and sent to Newcrest just like her siblings. Her house is right next to theirs.

With Maria out of the house, I feel its time for these two to become a little closer. They’re already good friends, so it shouldn’t be hard at all.

It takes almost no time for Skyla to accept a flirt.

And look! Shes literally glowing!

I love these two. They’re my favorite couple to date.

Despite being Single & Lovin’ it, Jane looks really happy to be Skyla’s girlfriend! I keep saying this but I love them and I can’t wait to play out their life together.

Sadly the cute must end. Jane has to go to work, and shes off to the city, just like her grandmother Nancy once was.

Her goal is just to greet people and ask them about themselves today. With her polite greeting thats easy peasy.

Should you still be alive? How is she still alive?

At home, Skyla is exercising. She has the active trait so she loves the gym. However its quite plan and I’m gonna have to decorate it if we’re gonna spend a lot of time here this generation.

When shes done though, she and Jane are all over each other. I keep saying this every generation, but I love them so much. Don’t worry, they’re just making out. No babies yet.

They’re just so in love and its just so sweet.

Skyla and Jane also become best friends. They always talk and seek each other out, which is just sweet. I’m not sure if its the new pack but I’m loving it.

Jane is on a pretty strict schedule though. She wakes up and exercises, eats, bathes and then does whatever the tasks are for work.

Today’s task is to use mischief on five sims. Luckily five people are home so they all get the buzzer.

Upstairs, Clarissa starts a fire and looks pissed about it. Sophia and Emmie put it out before too much panicking is done though.

While Emmie is chewing poor Clarissa out for starting a fire, she starts a midlife crisis. She gets a few tasks she might wanna do to ease the time of the crisis. Normally it’ll last a week, so thats a thing.

The first this she wants is to ride a bike around. Alright then? It’s raining?

Then she wants to build a treehouse. I want one anyway for the next generation. Well, the upcoming one. I’m just hesitant to have kids before the twins are out of the house because I’m already overwhelmed.

Let’s end this chapter with these two being cute once more and cuddling. I love them so so much. This is a mod by the pancakes i believe? Totally worth it. Anyway, next chapter I’ll play until the twins are gone, and we’ll finally start having babies! The first of generation nine! Wow!

Leave a comment