7.01 Long Time Coming (Yeesh)

So we had an oopsie and somehow my photoshop lost the action i was using. so after the first few pictures, they’re gonna look bland. never fear, i am looking for a reshade to replace that actions. that being said, i am taking reshade recs. anyway, on with it all.

First order of business; get Carolyn over here. Get her made over. Its surprising what some cc can do.

Second Order of business; quickie wedding in the backyard.

Third order of business; be disappointed she only started at level 4 of her career despite everything. I was hoping at least level 5. But she starts as a for real doctor so that’s nice.

Don’t worry, this is just for fun. We can’t try for a baby just yet. That brings us to step four.

Carolyn is placed in the military career, which is one we haven’t touched since generation one. No one can seem to finish the being an athlete, so shes gonna be an officer. She’s sent jogging and loves it.

Emmie hasn’t quite finished her logic skill so she gets crackin’.

A gym is built downstairs for everyone’s use, but Carolyn breaks it in. It’s pretty small but I’m thinking of expanding and adding an indoor pool.

Emmie: Ew, I don’t wanna eat this shit.

Too bad. Eat up.

Emmie is struck by a sudden urge to go swimming, so she runs down to the river. I think she needs salt water but whatever girl.

Guess she can use any water. Sadly shes struck by the bad cc goblins.

Better! Look at that! Another +3 points. I think at this point we just need a servo (or whatever they’re called in this game), a ghost and a alien. Maybe after we’re done having babies someone can have an accident… Nah! That’s too grim, even for me.

I tried to make the scales on her face the same red as her body. Did I succeed? I… don’t think so. Oh well.

Well, they’ve been married like two days, and I remembered that I can have lots and lots of babies now, and I built those extra rooms soooo… Baby time.

Carolyn: Oops… no baby…

AGAIN! There will be baby!!

Emmie: Please be baby! Please be baby!

BABY!! Yay! I’ll be doing my standard three pregnancies, so hopefully there will be at least two girls to choose from. Heir votes will probably last a week and happen when all girls are teens. Careers will be based off their traits, unless you guys wanna vote on that too.

Emmie runs out to tell Carolyn and shes happy for baby, displeased that she didn’t get to carry baby. She will next time.

A full day later, it’s Emmie’s first day as a doctor. She’s in charge of patient care already, and she doesn’t seem nervous at all. She’s like a duck to water.

She diagnoses patients left and right. Well actually she finishes up three of them and her goals are met.

Then she has fun torturing- I mean testing patients. This guy nearly fell.

Emmie: There, there. It was the pills or the cone of shame.

Man: But I’m a person?

Emmie: Don’t matter to me, bud.

Wonder if theres a mod to make the sectary actually do her damn job. The line was nearly out the door.

Uninterested in the plights of the unworthy, Emmie spent the rest of her day messing around with this machine. She maxed her logic skill at work.

She gets home, feeling sick from the baby, while Carolyn looks right as rain.

Carolyn: Maybe I don’t wanna carry any of the babies…

After Emmie throws up (three times), she works on restocking the fridge. Luckily her mother is fine with hunting for her own food, even as an elder, so she doesn’t ever touch the fridge and get mad about non-meaty foods.

After cooking, she works on her violin skill, as its something she enjoys. Shes already level 4 from teenage years and childhood.

She draws a crowd all night since she doesn’t need to sleep. Oh yeah, I guess I never mentioned how many points she banked as a teenager. Very close to 20,000.

The next morning she is much, much bigger. I don’t worry as much because twins will no longer cause me to lose points. Triplets will cause me to lose sanity though, so hopefully we can avoid that.

Nancy and Emmie have fun playing together. Its actually really cute, since I know Nancy and Jacob won’t be around much longer.

Sometimes Emmie plays Nancy right to sleep, which is REALLY cute.

Emmie is a great doctor. She gets her task done and then she plays violin in the halls so all her coworkers come to listen to her instead of helping people. Like I said, good doctor.

Carolyn is progressing in her career. She looks cute in uniform.

These two are always woohooing. They don’t keep their damn hands off each other. Every second I look away, they’re on each other. Its nice to have them so in love.

She is so big. Shes having twins. Calling it now. Shes having freaking twins. Maybe it’ll be two girls?

Emmie: Mom! Something bads about to happen! Warn the readers!

Nancy: Oh, honey. Everything is fine!

Jacob: Everything is not fine

Noooo! Jacob!!!

I’m so sad. I loved him so much! I actually really love werewolves in the sims 4 and Jacob was a wonderful one.

Nancy is first on the scene. I forgot to even say I made them a cute bedroom down in the basement. The two of them were happily living out their elder life together.

Rest in peace, Jacob. Also the werewolf urns are cool as hell.

Nancy: What am I supposed to do without him?

I don’t know hon. We’re all gonna miss him.

You are so big your stomach is clipping through your shirt.

Emmie: Maybe you have bad cc?

I do, in fact, have bad cc. But this isn’t the problem. Emmie is in labor.

Give us a girl! Please!

A girl!!! I’d say shes heir but you guys get to choose that! Her name is Virginia!

Oh shit. Theres also a boy. I was right! Twins! Alexander is his name!

I think this is where I’m gonna leave it. I’m so sorry it took so long to get this post out. Losing my action really grated under my skin, not to mention my computer needed a whole reset and i almost lost the file. So from now on I’m just gonna make the chapter while I play I think. I’ll still take those reshade recs if anyone wants to give them to me, though i’ll look around in my spare time. This legacy will get done yet.

Leave a comment