6.04 Its Time!

Nano Update #3
Word Count: 1055
Picture Count: 37

It almost seems cheaty that Eliza is still around. Plus Nancy is older than her now which seems extra cheaty. I’m gonna have to think of what to do with her and Caleb. But welcome back to another Nano chapter of the Riley’s.

Eliza: A WEREWOLF HELP.

You are literally a master vampire, Eliza. You’re like 80 days old. Calm down.

Its the full moon and you all know what that means. Let Jacob and Nancy destroy Moonwood Mills while Nancy fishes.

We’re looking for a Lunar fish. I’ve caught one in all my other save files. Can I catch one on this save file? Nope (:

On that note, super big shoutout to Booplays bc they’re giving me advice on catching an angler. I don’t catch one in this chapter (haven’t played over the weekend, these pictures are from last Thursday) but like. Soon.

Nancy: I am the Big Bad Wolf.

You’re a cutie.

Oh wait, she was snarling at this ghost. Apparently they smell just as bad as vampires. Sorry about your nose, Nanc.

At the bar are 2 “aliens”. We do need an alien in the legacy. I’m not sure if Nancy’s future daughter will marry an alien or a mermaid. We’re working our way through Supernaturals right now though, so we’ll figure it out.

The people are all adults but maybe they’ll have alien kids?

Jacob what the heck?!

Jacob: They were in my way (:

They’re not dead, don’t worry. I think they just fainted because they’re scared of him.

Nancy: I could take her.

She is literally 300 days old, Nancy. No you can’t. Stop. That’s your aunt anyway.

Nancy: I am constantly filled with rage.

Its because you’re an idiot and keep eating regular food when all you want is raw, fresh meat.

She’s doing more wellness activities now. I know its not actually going to keep her from building rage, but it looks good at least.

The next day!! We complete this!! Moonwood Mills collection done!! As I’ve said before, I will not be counting points for collections until the end of the challenge, as all items must be on the lot. Therefore, nothing counts to the end. In my head anyway.

Eliza, this is not how you go.

Also this picture is hilarious because everyone has a different reaction to being air dropped in the middle of a jungle. Every weekend, they’ll now spend their time here I think. We need to complete these collections. I want to finish at least 5 collections and I have 3 done so far.

Nancy stops to get some supplies from the market real quick. Doesn’t look shady at all. Or like shes trying to peel that man’s skin off.

She clears the vines with her hands and declares she hates gardening. Which, you know. Fair.

She quickly discovers this area, opens the treasure chest and gets her ass cursed. All her needs drop randomly, but a potion cures that quick.

She also starts digging. Any items we find to authentic will be kept, the posers will be sold. But to get objects, we need to dig, dig, dig.

Nancy: Its stressful out here.

And that’s three hours wasted. We need to get that calming howl for you.

The next place she finds is the bathhouse or spa or whatever. I was hoping to find the fishing spot. Oh well. Eliza keeps carrying on.

On her way to the temple, some bugs try to light her on fire and she quickly sprays them down to get rid of them. Little creeps.

Is that…? Someone out here coming to this “lost” temple just to string up holiday lights on it. Sorry, but thats hilarious to me. Sims is so silly sometimes.

Nancy has an easy time down in the temple. She digs up some spots, talks to some traps.

Has fun running from some bugs, clearly. She doesn’t look frightened in the least. At least she has the fast healing werewolf perk. She doesn’t stay hurt for long.

She gets the final treasure, digs up some piles and heads back home. It was a short but effective trip.

As soon as she’s home, she’s glued to the table until she has to work or her needs sink too low. We ended up with like…. 8 items. Only one was a fake so that was nice.

Jacob: I HATE THIS COUCH!

Nancy: Thats nice, honey.

I noticed that Eliza has been flirting with Jacob and two other men. Everyone has been dictated to finish a skill because we don’t accept cheaters in the legacy. Do you want Caleb to be a widower, Eliza? Because thats whats gonna happen.

Nancy: Vote for me or I eat your couch.

Voter: Sounds like you have my vote!

Its two am in the city, and its raining. Nancy just spent 12 sim hours convincing people to vote for her so she can get her last promotion. She’s nowhere near it on the bar, but I rather have all the votes rounded up now. Shes miserable, the poor thing.

And apparently stinky because she takes a shower right then and there in the rain. Guess thats one way to get voters.

Jacob has been bubbling all day. I guess…. ugh its time. I hate it though. Happy birthday Jacob.

Nancy is still smitten with her old man. That means that Nancy only has two days till she ages up. Three if we push it. Its Thursday. She won’t get her promotion until next week. Feck. I guess…

Time to make a baby.

Nancy: We’re expecting!

Jacob: Oh my god!

Caleb: What???

Jacob is working on his speech for work. I want him to reach near level 10, though I doubt he’ll get there by the time hes an elder. It’s okay. The family doesn’t really need money anyway. But looking at his clothes… Ick. He’s an adult now. Its time for a bit of a change I think.

I change most of his outfits, but leave his hair alone. I also noticed he’s been gaining a lot of rage so he’s doing wellness too.

We’ll leave this long chapter off with poor Nancy feeling sick as heck. It’ll get better. Imagine you holding your baby girl. Hopefully its a girl. It’d make me real hot to ruin the legacy now.

I only made this chapter long because I wanted to get through the last of my pictures before playing for a while today. The plan is to play enough to get the baby to a kid (should be enough pictures for a chapter), then play from child to adulthood in the next chapter after that. So two more chapters and we’ll be done with this generation. Yeeeee.

Leave a comment